CONTEXT MENU

When you select any node, you will see some options if you click right button of the mouse. Now let's briefly explain these options:



SOLO NODE

It will solo any "child node" you select. So, you will only see the render of that Node in the Live viewer. For example, suppose you use the Noise texture node in the bump channel. If you make a solo node while selecting a noise texture node, you will only see a simple Noise Texture render in LV. It is a very handy choice. So you can adjust the texture and see how it looks in real time. To close the Solo Node, right-click anywhere in the editor area and select "disable solo node" from the context menu. It only appears on the child node.



DISABLE NODE

It is used to "disable" any node. In some cases you may want to turn off the nodes for a while in the editor. In such cases, you can this option. To activate again, you need to right-click on the same node and select "enable node".


APPLY TO OBJECTS

It is used to assign the selected node to any object in the scene.


COPY/PASTE/DELETE/DETACH/RENAME

With the Copy command you get a copy of the node you selected. Paste works as you know it. Copy and paste can also be done with CTRL + Left Mouse. The Delete command deletes the node or group of nodes you selected. The Detach option detaches the node you selected. If the node you detach is an intermediate node, the other connections are preserved. The rename is for changing the node's name.


Select hIerarchy

Used to select all hierarchical links of the selected node. It has a similar function to "child selection" in the View menu.


AUTO ARRENGE SELECTED

This option will automatically arrange the nodes you select. Same as the view menu.


SELECT MATERIAL

Shows which material belongs to the selected node. It only appears when you select the parent node.


MATERIAL NODEGRAPH

It displays the selected node in the "Node graph" window. In general you can use it if you want to see how the material structure is. We explained this window in the LV menu options section. It only appears when you select the parent node.


SAVE MATERIAL AS ORBX

You can save the material you created in the Node editor in Orbx format and then use it in Octane Standalone. It only appears when you select the parent node.


DISABLE PREVIEW

This option allows you to toggle the Node preview feature on and off.


SAVE AS PRESET

We recommend you do not use this feature for now.